FIS today announced the winners of its 2021 Contractors Awards to members and guests who packed out the Nine Kings Suite at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London.

The long-awaited ceremony celebrated the fantastic projects completed by FIS members in nine categories.

Guest architect Darren Ross-Dreher of architectural practice Gensler, announced the winner of the 2021 Project of the Year, which he selected from the Gold award winning projects. 

Find out who won here

See the winners across all nine categories.

Independent FIS Award Judges, Tony Pieri and Clive Perry said: “The quality of all the entries we have seen has been excellent, making our task of selecting overall winners in the various categories very difficult. The differences in quality are minimal – decimal points separate those who have and have not won an award.

“To all entrants, we would like to say thank you for making this year’s awards so difficult – but so enjoyable. Our industry is producing truly excellent work and you should all be proud of your achievements.”

The FIS Contractors Awards are held annually to encourage and promote high levels of craftsmanship and design.  Not only does the FIS member who installed the contract win an award, but so does the architect or interior designer of a Gold award-winning project.

Are you one of next year's Award winners?

Only one way to find out!

Entries for the 2022 Awards are open until 12 November 2021.
We’re looking for projects completed between 1 April 2020 and 31 October 2021 – our judges look forward to visiting the spectacular projects that our members complete, and meet the teams that make it happen!

Entering couldn’t be simpler – complete this form and leave the rest to us.

Not a member, but interested in entering? Contact us today to discuss membership on 0121 707 0077 or email