Following the success of our third Scottish Awards Lunch in September, we’re delighted to be continuing with the Scottish Awards scheme and Lunch in 2019.

The awards aim to demonstrate the quality of work and range of projects that are carried out in Scotland. All FIS contractor members are eligible to enter and the deadline for entry is 28 February 2019. All projects must be in Scotland and completed between 1 January 2018 and 31 December 2018.

Entries will be visited by two FIS award judges, who will determine the winners in the seven contract categories. In addition, the awards include a category for Apprentice of the Year (who must be training in Scotland).

The winners of the awards will be announced and presented at our Scottish Awards Lunch which will take place on 27 September 2019 at the Principal Edinburgh Hotel, George Street, Edinburgh.

Award Categories

  • Interior Fit-Out
  • Partial Fit Out
  • Drywall Construction
  • Plasterwork (general and heritage)
  • Suspended Ceilings
  • Partitioning
  • Judges’ Award (for projects which do not fit into categories A to E or are unusual and/or innovative)
  • Apprentice of the Year (Apprentice must be undertaking their training in Scotland)