FIS Scottish Awards

The FIS Scottish Awards promote and encourage high levels of craftsmanship in the finishes and interiors sector carried out in Scotland.

The Scottish Awards demonstrate the quality of work and the range of projects that are carried out in Scotland.

Entry is open to all FIS contractor members, nominations are also sought for Apprentice of the Year.

Project entries into the 2022 Awards is now closed. There is still time to nominate an individual for the Lifetime Achievement Award. If there is someone that you think should be recognised for their contribution to the finishes and interiors sector in Scotland, nominate them via the link below.

All winners will be announced at the FIS Scottish Awards Lunch on 16 September in Edinburgh.

Scottish Awards Lunch 16 September

Lifetime Achievement Award

Categories and Eligibility of Entry

Project Library

Take a look through our project library and find inspiration for your next interiors project.

2019 Award Winners

See who was crowned winners in the 2019 Awards

Award Categories

  • Interior Fit-Out
  • Partial Fit-Out
  • Drywall Construction
  • Plastering (general and heritage)
  • Suspended Ceilings
  • Partitioning
  • Project of the Year (selected by FIS judges from the winners of all categories)
  • Apprentice of the Year (Apprentice must be undertaking their training in Scotland)

Entries are visited by two FIS award judges, who will determine the winners in the contract categories. In addition, the awards include a category for Apprentice of the Year (must be training in Scotland).