FIS and Worshipful Company of Plaisterers have announced the winners of the new sector Training Awards at its gala lunch held at Plaisterers’ Hall in London today.

In front of a packed audience at Plaisterers’ Hall, the winners of the 2022 Training Awards were announced and presented by Alderman Sir Charles Bowman of the Lord Mayors Office. The Awards are a collaboration between FIS and The Worshipful Company of Plaisterers to recognise outstanding apprentices and students, and individuals and organisations that have made a lasting contribution to training and development in plastering and interior trades.

Stephen Gilbert, the Master of the Worshipful Company of Plaisterers, said “The Company is absolutely delighted to once again host these prestigious awards in our magnificent Hall.  This year, in an exciting move forward, we are very pleased to have teamed up with FIS to recognise the achievements of many within plastering and finishes and interiors sector”.

Commenting on the awards, FIS Immediate Past President Helen Tapper and Member of The Worshipful Company of Plaisterers Industry Committee said: “We are delighted to recognise and reward the outstanding talent, both in students themselves but also training providers and the mentors that work so hard to help the students forge hugely successful and rewarding careers.”

The 2022 award winners are:

Student of the Year – Plastering
Winner – Natasha Williams
Runners up – Rebecca Street and Jason Ssebbata

Student of the Year – Interior Systems
Winner – Anna Bell
Runners up – Ignas Kurasavos and Tommy Norton

Apprentice of the Year – Plastering
Winner – Johnathan Donaldson
Runners up – Thomas Devine and Lenny Miller

Apprentice of the Year – Interior Systems
Winner – George Batchelor
Runners up – Archie Downham and Ewen MacIntyre

British Gypsum Trophy
Now Get Qualified

Saint Gobain Formula Trophy
BCS Plaster Moulding

Colleges and Independent Training Providers (large)
Winner – NPTC College
Runner up – Leeds College of Building 

Colleges and Independent Training Providers (small)
Winner – Craven College
Runner up – Barking and Dagenham College

FIS Member Training Programme
Errigal Contracts

Mentor Award
Rikki Wild – Measom Dryline

Lifetime Achievement Award
Matty McLeish – Tutor, Carlisle College

The awards and event were supported by sponsors Formula, British Gypsum, Go Interiors, Plaisterers Charity, CITB and STEPs.

Read all the information on the winners here